Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Bates

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Bates

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Samantha London

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Kendall about switching my auto and renters insurance to State Farm and I could not be more grateful for her assistance along the way. She’s saving me a significant amount of money and without her help, this process would not have been as easy. Kendall is so sweet and really cares about my needs - so, thank you Kendall!"

Tiffani Goddard

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kendall was super helpful, honest, knowledgeable, provided me with the best rate and all the information I needed. Would recommend her to anyone! I know purchasing insurance can be kind of a daunting task but she made it easy."

Leighanne Chiupka

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the staff. They are thoughtful and nice. I always get holliday cards from Mr Bates."

Tim Wyatt

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been doing business with them for over 30 years. They always have been responsive and taken care of my needs."

Steve Whitlow

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good people to work with very helpful"

Sherri LaRue

March 1, 2020

1  out of  5
"Denied home owners claims but my home owners insurance doubled. My auto insurance kept increasing after the sudden death of my husband with NO claims and NO tickets."

Jan Jackson

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I arrived in Nashville a short time ago. I lucked out with Mike Bates. I have been with State Farm for at least 30 years, but have never had such an efficient, helpful and friendly agent."

Cathy Russell

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mike Bates is a truly amazing man. Appreciate all you do."

David Sawyer

December 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"I recently installed a new HVAC unit in this office. The staff was very nice and there good customer service was easily heard throughout the day"

Jason Weakley

October 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike Bates and his entire staff are wonderful people and always happy to help answer questions. Whenever I have an issue with my car, even if my policy doesn't cover something I need I learn something new about my policy every time I call. I also love that sometimes I may not be able to talk to someone I can just send an email and then I get a reply that it's been taken care of. This office is on point and I appreciate all the hard work they do."

Joan Watkins

October 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have been with Mike Bate's team for almost 20 years, and would never think of changing! Their customer service is exceptional, claims have always been handled with ease, they are always so friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. Wish we could give more than 5 stars.......!"

Jenita Smith

October 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike Bates and his team are the best! I’ve been and insured driver and homeowner for the past 44 years and used multiple agencies throughout this time. This agency ranks number 1 to me in my experience. They continue to surprise me with amazing customer support. No one has ever invited me in to say thank you for my business and make sure my needs are being met. Their rates and coverage have always been the best and I wouldn’t consider allowing any other agency handle my insurance needs."

roadrocket7

September 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike and all of his staff are the best. You feel so welcome and given special attention, no matter what your needs. Mike's been in Bellevue for a long time, always there. That's what really counts!"

Rich Morris

September 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with MIKE and MIKE, for a number of years and could not ask for any better service than they have provided to us. Fortunately, I have not had to file a claim very much, but Mike was right there for me from the get go, advising me every step of the way, when I did have a car issue. For the record, his advice was right on target. Mike Jr. really went to bat for me regarding our home insurance and what I really needed, based on our somewhat unusual circumstances. The office staff has always been very professional and helpful in all my dealings with them. I do not believe that you could ask for anyone to be any better at their job, than the entire team at Mike Bates’s State Farm Insurance."

Susan McDonald

September 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent communication, good service, fair prices."

Jaymee Westover

September 24, 2018

3  out of  5
"The people at this office are really nice, and I like working with them. However, every time we make a change to our account at all, we have problems. We had two renters insurance for the same apartment for a while because one wasn’t cancelled properly. Now, when we added a new car, the incorrect car was taken off our account so we’ve been paying insurance on a car we don’t have and driving our main car uninsured without knowing it. While I like the people, those types of errors are not okay to me."

Tim Roach

September 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office is helpful and friendly. Every insurance need I have had has been met quickly with a great product at a great price."

Mia Brake

September 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike Bates State Farm is the hardest working agent out there! His team is very professional and always looking out for the customer. I highly recommend! He is the best!"

Ralph Perrey

September 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Mike Bates for 25 years and couldn’t be more pleased. Great folks, prompt and friendly service, always there when we’ve needed them. I am happy to recommend them to you."

Nita Manzulich

August 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike Bates has always been there to help me when I've needed. I moved out of state over 6 yrs ago & I still continue to do business with Mike Bates & State Farm."

Sue Hirsbrunner

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"I feel as if you are family. Every time I need your help you are always there for me. All of your staff are very professional and helpful. You have been my insurance agent since 1983. I have to say that is incredible! Thanks for always being there for me."

Craig Fleenor

July 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"We've had our home owners insurance with Mike since 1998."

Janel Carr

June 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with this Agent for so long. Mike, Mike Jr, Lori, and everyone else through the years have always been nothing short of amazing. I have heard horror stories about insurance agencies from others but thanks to mine, I just don’t comprehend it! My agent and crew are amazing, wonderful, professional, and always a pleasure! Thanks for being awesome and always taking care of me!!!"

Jane Brumfield

June 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years. The staff at Mike Bates agency have always been friendly, efficient, and timely to work with."

Lamont Bunch

June 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike, Mike Jr, Lori, and staff have always been a joy to work with! They are very informed and caring. They have had my business for over 25 years!!!! Keep up the great work!"